2014 in review

Another year has come and gone and to be honest I don’t feel like I have much to show for 2014. Some very big things happened but I feel as though 2014 was a filler year in my life. Like the things that happened needed to occur in order for the rest of my life to fall into place. Like part one of the last Hunger Games movie.

I’m happy it’s over and I’m looking forward to 2015. Like most people I believe it will bring forward a better version of myself. Mairead 2.0 but I’ll be honest I’ve spent a large amount of 2015 hungover, sleeping and eating pizza. So not really #newyearnewme but I’ll improve.

Hopefully.

If not I love sleep and I love pizza so it’s not all bad.

My main goal for 2015 is to create more. I want to write, film, photograph and produce more of the things I love to read, watch and enjoy. I spend so much of my time watching content by other creative people and think “I could do that” “That’s a nice shot” “I agree with that and would put it this way”.

But much like modern art it’s a combination of “I could do that” but I didn’t.

So lets make 2015 a year of I did make that. I did do that. I did try.

Here’s a short video I shot of my families Christmas.

Enjoy:

-Mairead x

Leave a Reply

